The Sultry Notes Caress Your Ear…

A seductive downtempo rhythm slithers through the doorway and snakes a labyrinthine path into your cerebrum.  A hint of jasmine tea and the smell of polished leather invites you into the darkened lounge of the Mermaid Tavern.  The walls in this historical pub pulse with the marmalade tang of the “literati elite”.  Keats, Donne and Shakespeare.  Yes, they were here, as we are now.   Now that you have been entranced by this musing potential, have a seat and stay awhile.  You might enjoy the comfortable nook that I intend on creating here.  A dash of paint here, a few sultry jazzy notes there.  Honestly, I’m not sure if the discourse in this weblog will be as interesting as the creative marmalade that oozed from the mouths of Elizabethan thespians – but what the heck.  I’m glad to have my creative outlet back.  A muse can’t survive on paint alone!

5 responses to “The Sultry Notes Caress Your Ear…

  1. Oh PM, I decided to seek out your first post here and what a delectable morsel it is! You write so beautifully. I feel even more humbled by your praise now.
    This is squishy and and tantilizing and inviting 🙂

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – Coming from you – that is high praise indeed! Thank you very much for that (and thanks for taking the time to read my first post). I really like “squishy, tantalizing and inviting.” The descript is perfect for a soft, worn leather chair that belongs in some cozy French bistro, don’t you think? Just imagine the conversations and banter that such a chair would be privie to….Hmmm….Thanks for helping to make my space that much more special and inviting (I really mean that!). [smooch].

  3. Aw shucks, I’ve always wanted a smooch from a mermaid. Now I can die happy 🙂
    Oh god, but I want a chair like that!
    Sx

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – You are – quite simply – too cute!!!!!

  5. Yeah, yeah, I know! What to do about it though? Can you paint that? My cuteness I mean? Bottle it? Something? We could make a fortune!
    😉

Leave a Reply

