Ger…..

Ok.  Does anyone else experience heightened taste sensitivity at certain times of the month?  Maybe it’s hormonal or something, but I have this strange ability to detect the “souring” of milk at least 2 or three days before it’s expiry date (ie.  my coffee has a strange taste this morning!).  It could also be due to the fact that I “cheaped” out on my normal dairy creamer (because I ran out) and substituted it for evaporated milk (I know – a travesty indeed…).  I’m sure that Mongolian Horse milk would be a far more tasty and satisfying addition to my morning java.  Speaking of which, these great little horses are endangered.  It is a dream of mine to go on a Mongolian horse trek.  Now, how amazing would that be?!  Imagine riding your sturdy little horse through a steppe landscape with representatives of an ancient culture as you retrace the steps of Genghis Khan.  At the end of each day, you could warm up to some great company, food and the accomodations of a cozy ger

[cue the Kodo drums please…]

-PM

3 responses to “Ger…..

  1. Hello, I’m a mongolian, and was tag surfing ’til I found your post.
    Have you been to Mongolia before? If so, could you share your experience and feelings? I really would like to know what a foreigner thinks of my country.

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Dolugen – Thank you for stopping by! No, unfortunately, I have not been to Mongolia (yet!). But, as I mentioned in my post – I would love to visit one day. From what I have seen (photos) and read (history, culture) of your country, I believe, that it would be a wonderful travel experience.

    If you are interested in the opinions of someone who has been to your country – may I suggest the following link:

    http://jeremyinmongolia.blogspot.com/2006_10_01_archive.html

    This individual, an American, has travelled to your country – and it seems like he had a great experience!

    Can you suggest any other sites for (my) readers to find out more about Mongolia?

    Have a Great Day!

  3. There are a bunch of tour operating sites that would provide essentials and statistics, but I think this one would do:

    http://www.welcome2mongolia.com/

    And let me know when you decide to visit Mongolia 🙂 you will see a whole different world.

    Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

