Thoughts on Clouds…

They give me a much needed break most days, but now especially.  My friends are vapours forming fluffy shapes in the sky.  They go by strange names too – “nimbus”, “stratus”, “cirrus” and my personal favourite – “cumulo-nimbus” (he’s the bloke with the puffy top and streamlined bottom).  Mr. CN finds his way into many of my paintings these days.  I think it has something to do with his aesthetically pleasing shape.  Cirrus is kind of fun too – she’s the flirty one with wavy wisps that ripple at high altitudes. 

These shifty, calm and patient puffs give my eyes much needed relief these days as I take intermittent “rest breaks” from frantic bouts of keyboard pounding and paper shuffling.  “I shall finish that project by the end of next week….” I murmur incessantly to waiting ears.  If I had a dollar for each of those prophetic promises, this dreamer would own a small Pacific island.  Anyways, my friends provide an atmospheric aquarium for my viewing pleasure and relief from the mundane these days.  Mmm….perhaps I should join The Cloud Appreciation Society.

Happy Cloud Watching,

-PM

2 responses to “Thoughts on Clouds…

  1. “…my friends provide an atmospheric aquarium for my viewing pleasure…”
    Love it.

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – Thank you! That was my inspiration as the sun set across the Western horizon last night – I know, the view is rather envious….

Leave a Reply

