A – L Favourites

It’s stupid-hot today and this Mermaid is feeling relatively un-inspired.  So here’s a rather cheesey addition to my blog for lack of a better topic.  So that I might save a few (much needed) braincells for other activities today, here’s a brainless list of some of my favourite things:

A – Animals.  All types, all kinds.  Webbed, clawed, scaly or non.  I love animals (I think that giraffes and koalas are two of my favourites).

B – Baths.  Long, luxurious soaks in the tub to ease stress and strain.  Yes, sea-salts are a beautiful addition to any summer bath.

C – Chocolate.  “Hello?!”  No explanation required.  Cheese comes in at second place – I like the crumbly Wensleydale variety with the cranberries….mmmm….

D – Dawn/Dusk.  Two of my most favourite times of the day.  Transience at its finest.

E – hmm….gotta think about that one.  Eggs?  Eggplant?  Elephants?  England?

F – Flowers.  Especially flowers with fragrance.  The jasmine is in bloom in my area and it smells divine….

G – Gordon Ramsay.  He can cook and he is gorgeous.  Enough said.

H – Holidays.  Any type of holidays – vacation, civic, you name it.  Any excuse to relax and enjoy life should have a special date and a cool name. 

I – Imagination.  We should use more of it – makes life more interesting!

J – Jokes.  I can’t tell one to save my life, but I love hearing them.  “Why do they call it a chicken coupe?  Because if it had four doors, it would be called a chicken sedan…” [groan….I was told that one as I waited at Starbucks for a coffee one day….poor lonely man….I laughed too damnit!….grrrrr].

K – Kaleidoscopes.  I met a lady that sold some killer kaleidoscopes on one of my travels to the US.  She makes them out of glass and has one that looks like the Rose Window at the Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris.  Quite frankly, these objects were some of the neatest things I had seen in a long time.  I had no idea that kaleidoscopes could be so elegant.

L – Lakes.  This mermaid loves water.  Paddling, swimming, lounging or exploring.  Lakes are great.

That didn’t kill too many braincells.  I think I’m due for another coffee before I doze off….[snore……Zzzzzzzzzzzz].

-PM

5 responses to “A – L Favourites

  1. OK, I’m feeling bloggy and since I just wrote my post for the day already, I hope you don’t mind if I try my alphabet faves, A-L right here.

    A – Albums. Specifically my collection of pristine vinyl that is my pride and joy.

    B – Babies. All kinds. Oh, and books. Lots and lots of books

    C – Chocolate for sure. Dark, milk, white, you name it.

    D – Discounted items/Documentaries.

    E – Yeah, this one’s too tough to do. Epidermis? Eagles? The Eagles?

    F – Flaky pastry crust. Ummm.

    G – (chewing) gum. I love gum. I chew it a lot. I have an oral fixation.

    H – Home sweet home

    I – Ice cream (definitely a sweet tooth thing going on here)

    J – Java!

    K – Ken, of course

    L – Lilacs. My favorite flower.

    Thanks for letting me use your space, PM! Have a wonderful evening.

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Observant – You never cease to make me smile! Thanks for doing the Alphabet Faves. I gotta say I’m with you on each letter – I really like your “D” too – very original. “F” also had me stumped (Flaky pastry is excellent!). I should share my flaky pie crust recipe with you (if you are so inclined to bake pies/tarts from time to time) – because it is quite flaky. You have a wonderful evening too! Cheers!

  3. Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate Cheese and chocolate!!! Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah!!
    *Nodding vigorously all the while*

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – LOL! That’s all I have to say. Oh yeah, and a bottle of wine with that cheese and chocolate and we’d be set – wouldn’t we?????!!!!! Hugs!!!!!

  5. Simonne: LOL! I had this great mental image of you bobbing your head while maniacally chanting “cheese & chocolate”. You crack me up.

    PM: Yes – Flaky pie crust recipe please. Love to bake pies!
    Pie, Pie, Pie, Pie, Flaky crust, Flaky crust, Flaky crust, Flaky crust – yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah!

Leave a Reply

