Nothing Much…

“Ahhh. A man with a sharp wit. Someone ought to take it away from him before he cuts himself.”
Peter da Silva

Yesterday, I tried slicing an apricot in half with my thumbnail.  Does that count as “sharp wit” or “creative cutlery?!”

“Flip me over Chef, I’m done…!”

-PM

6 responses to “Nothing Much…

  1. Yes, a man with a sharp wit is in danger of himself indeed, I agree.
    Creative cutlery PM? Ha ha!
    (Oo for an apricot! It’s winter here!)
    Sx

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – Yes…Apricots! Don’t be too disappointed though – this one wasn’t quite “ripe” if you know what I mean – (or maybe it was “bitter” because it resented being stabbed with my dagger of a thumb-nail!). [PM looking at fingernails – “Yeah, I’d be bitter too!”].

  3. Off the apricot subject for a sec – we are crossing paths in cyberspace again! But I’m off to bed now as it’s late, so… HAVE A FANTASMAGORICAL DAY GODDESS MERMAID!
    🙂

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Thanks Simonne – Goodnight Dear – sweetdreams…

  5. I love a sharp wit, although it can be a dangerous thing.

  6. poseidonsmuse

    Yes, I would agree. Sometimes there aren’t enough “band-aids” for wounds inflicted by sharp wit….!

Leave a Reply

