The Goddess Within…

flowerpinkblossomlr.jpg

Wow!  I feel like a tour-guide on a spiritual tour-bus.  I spent the last hour or so reading up on everyone’s blogs/lives/thoughts, and I must say that it took me some time because I have been relatively absent lately.  I can’t believe how “in tune” and connected I feel to everything right now (call it an “Observant” moment).  Despite all of our differences, there is an underlying current of powerful energy surging between us. 

Ruby, Observant, Simonne, Venus….you know what I am talking about.  It’s nice to know that we can support each other on our individual (but connected) journeys .  It is also nice to know that other goddesses (Grace, Deb) are feeling this energy too.  As for myself, I am planning on basking in this light and warmth as long as I can…  I will try and contribute to this warm and light regularly too (we need to keep fueling this incredibly warm fire – even if the Climate is screaming at us to cool the Earth…).

So this note is my little card of gratitude.  Thanks everyone!  Thank you for stopping by my reef.  Thank you for allowing my watery currents to flow with yours.  Thank you for nourishing my spirit with your kind words, time, energy and love.

The Light is always on at the Mermaid Tavern….

-PM

15 responses to “The Goddess Within…

  1. ((( PM ))) I so agree! And it’s a pleasure ‘meeting’ you as well! I’ve added your place to my blogroll so I can keep in touch regularly. I truly love this warm, wonderful, womanly tribe that seems to be growing daily!!

  2. It’s pretty amazing isn’t it? We are all connected. It’s a truth I belive, but seeing it manifested is a beautiful thing. Your light is brilliant PM thank you for sharing it with us.

  3. It’s a wonderful thing to have this connection. I feel very blessed today.

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Grace – “Howdy!!!!” Thanks for stopping by…and I’m glad that you added me to your blogroll (I’ll do the same – thanks!). I love your line – “womanly-tribe”! How perfect! That’s exactly what it is. Amazonian, Celtic, Hindi, Buddhist…Fantastic…The Sacred Feminine is with us in this precious realm!!!!

    V – It is beautiful isn’t it? After reading everyone’s loving and humourous comments (and visiting everyone’s sites), I get a beautiful, big smile on my face. I GLOW! It’s incredible. Who needs a suntan?! We are so lucky to have one another. Thanks about the light bit too – I shine brightly because of the bright love that surrounds me [wink]. You are incredible!

    Observant – What can I say – You hold the coveted position of Tangy Marmalade because you were my very “first” blogging girl. For that, you will always have a very special place in my heart. Thanks for being there and thanks for being *you*. Hugs sister.

  5. Your light is a beacon to me in the mornings Muse. I come straight here 🙂
    It is an amazing community of women who certainly all share an energetic bond right now, it’s wonderful.
    Lots of love to you all xx

  6. poseidonsmuse

    Goodnight Sweetheart! I feel the same way about you too -together we could keep many a ship at sea with our beacons!!!! We do have a great “place” don’t we? Hugs and love back at ya!

  7. poseidonsmuse

    Goodnight Sweetheart! Thanks for stopping by for a night-cap. We sure could keep many a ship at sea with all of our bright little beacons, couldn’t we? This community is amazing. Love and hugs back at ya!

  8. I AM tangy marmelade!! Thanks Muse. I remember finding you the day after that last episode of Lost, when I was desperate to connect to someone else who was as addicted to the show as I am. We’ve had almost daily contact since then, and you’ve become one of my best blogging buddies of all time. You also will always hold a special place in my heart!

    PS – just heard some more fantab summer music by Squeeze. Oh my, that’s ANOTHER story! I’d better get busy writing later…I’ve got lots of ‘splaining to do.

  9. Tangy Marmelade huh?

    If I were to define myself that way I think I’d have to go for sour cherry jam. 🙂

    Love to all.

  10. poseidonsmuse

    Observant – you have that zippy citrus tang of marmalde running through your veins – that’s why we connected. Besides, how many months until the next new episode of “Lost”? Ugh…let me see (holding up fingers to count…)…only 6 months. Wow! The summer is really flying by.

    Ah, shucks about the best blogging buddies bit two (that’s alot of “b’s!”). It has been a great journey so far, hasn’t it?!

    I will check out “Squeeze” too – and I would love to hear the story about their music and the significance of the song “Boys of Summer.”

    [Hugs]

  11. poseidonsmuse

    Ruby – I’ve never had “Sour Cherry Jam,” but, I bet it’s divine. I’d probably be a zippy “Lingonberry” something or other…a sweet, reddish jammy concoction! Hugs back at ya Ruby!

  12. PM –

    It’s tart 🙂

  13. poseidonsmuse

    Mmmm…tart. I like tart. Are you a tart Ruby? I’m a tart….let’s have tarts….!!!!!!!!

  14. There is something about just the thought of a mermaid tavern that has me enchanted! I love your reef, and will stop by often now that I’ve found my way here.

  15. poseidonsmuse

    Deb – You are most welcome to swim in these warm, enchanted waters anytime. Thank you for that too…the word “enchanted” is just what I needed to start my day…

    [Pull up one of those comfy chairs…I’ll pour you a herbal tea…and we can just chat and “be.”].

Leave a Reply

