A Soul Knocks on Your Door…

This poem, by Joy Kogawa is a delicious example of “awareness” and the wish to “communicate”…  I hope you enjoy it…

Communication

“you

are swathed

in layers of silly chains

which i may not cut

or burn or wrench away from you

because you love them

to reach you

i must first say

“how beautiful are your chains today”

then I must kneel

and tap my message on your chains

and hope

that you will hear.”

-Joy Kogawa, from “The Splintered Moon”

I have been that person in chains, now I am the person writing on them…

-PM

9 responses to “A Soul Knocks on Your Door…

  1. Oh, I liked that. And it’s so true, isn’t it, that one must reach to others in a confirming way in order to really know them?

    i must first say “how beautiful are your chains today”

    I’ve been trying to do that in my day to day interactions and it works so simply and so beautifully.

    You may tap your message on my chains any time and I will hear.

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Wow…*Thank You* Observant. You have left me speechless. I literally have tears in my eyes right now – tears of joy, understanding and happiness.

    *I am so fortunate to have you in my life. [Hugs].*

    And, thank you – I would gladly “tap my message on your chains” any day – because I know that my thoughts and cares would be safe with you…

  3. Here’s to throwing off the chains we wrap around ourselves. I stand naked before you Muse, because I trust in your heart…

  4. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – That ability to stand, with arms outstretched to the Universe, vulnerable and authentic, is what makes you a truly Divine being. You can trust in my heart – I would cradle it lovingly in my caring hands. Thank you…

  5. Simonne: That gave me chills. This connection between us is magical to me. I’ve never had such honest, bare conversations with women before.

  6. OB, Muse, it’s so wonderful. I was actually thinking about you two just then at the gym and thinking how nice it would be to leave the gym and go on over to the Muse’s house for coffee, metaphysical discussions and giggles.
    Love you both x

  7. poseidonsmuse

    Simonne – Awww…That is a lovely thought! I would have you and OB and everyone else over in a heartbeat. I brew a very “mean” pot of coffee [or tea, your pick]. It really would be wonderful to have a metaphysical discussion one day. I foolishly made the comment “alchemy doesn’t exist” to a friend a while ago…I couldn’t have been more wrong about that….That scenario, itself, is perfect alchemy….

  8. simonne/Muse: I’m always thinking about how cool it would be if we were able to teleport ourselves to Muse’s house for a cuppa (coffee/tea/mojitos/whatever). Why Muse’s? I don’t know, just seems like “the place” for some reason. Our metaphysical center? Beam me up Scottie!

  9. poseidonsmuse

    OB – You are certainly one incredible creature! Thanks for that hun! You and Simonne are welcome at my house anytime. The term “cuppa” is such a decidedly cultured term too, I might add!

    Yes. My kitchen is the metaphysical centre of my bizarre Universe at least…a good place for whipping up some Alchemical magic for our Alchemical Visits…

    Hmmm…lemon cake, fancy cheeses, dark chocolate and fruit. Live Long and Prosper OB! [PM fumbling to force her fingers into the LLAP sign]

    Beam me up indeed! Speaking of “the place”, I better get on it (need to finish that story!). Thanks OB!

Leave a Reply

