When “Beam me up Scotty!” goes wrong….VERY WRONG!!!!

While searching for “hazard” signs today (don’t ask me why….this is the reality of my enigmatic existence)…I came upon this hilarious sign and had to share it with you.  Too bloody hilarious…The bit about “remaining eye” has me a little concerned though…

10 responses to “When “Beam me up Scotty!” goes wrong….VERY WRONG!!!!

  1. I’m not looking!!

    I just wanted to say hello since I’ve been remiss in the commenting department of late.

    HELLO!

    Peace, love and understanding~

  2. poseidonsmuse

    Just the red shoes that we’ve been waiting for….Hi Ruby! Glad to have you make some tracks at the site…missed seeing those heels….WOOHOO! Hope you’re having a Grreat Day!

  3. Muse – reminds me of a parody site I found. I think you’d get a kick out of it: http://www.safenow.org/

    Man, I wish I could think up stuff like that.

    Oh, and I must confess that I used your “minty fresh” tagline at D Peace’s site the other day. I wanted to say how much I liked his writing, and that just, like, came out of my keyboard. I felt guilty about stealing it. Now I’m confessing!

    Getting better all the time. Hugs to you, friend.

  4. poseidonsmuse

    OB – OMG! That Safenow site is a BLAST!!! (Kapow!). Thanks for the link. My abs are aching now…better than 20 sit ups (heck, I can only do 5 most days!):

    I love this one:

    “Do not drive a station wagon if a utility pole is protruding from the hood…”

    or this one for some of my “taller friends…”:

    “After exposure to radiation it is important to consider that you may have mutated to gigantic dimensions: watch your head.”

    LMAO…phew! Glad you’re feeling better today too!

    Oh, and I didn’t patent the Minty Fresh thing (yet!) so use away. I’m flattered that you used some of my marmalade-fresh language…Thanks OB! Hugs.

  5. Ah, PM, just the laughter I needed! 😀

    And OB, I remember looking at that site last year, thanks to a coworker, but it made me laugh just as hard now!

    “People, animal corpses and the biohazard symbol are all at risk of being sucked into the time-tunnel vortex.”

  6. Simonne and Deb – Glad we could make you laugh this morning. (I liked the animal corpses one too…too hilarious…).

    Have a great day Everyone!

  7. Muse – Ooooh, I like that “marmalade-fresh language.” Nice.

  8. OB – I’m chasing your comments tonight! I’ve been a lazy Blogger today (busy, busy day and I need some ZZzzzzzzz’s…).

    Marmalade-fresh is zingy, yes? Hope you’re feeling Minty-Fresh today too…Hugs Goddess….

  9. Pingback: V i R t U a L r A i N » Blog Archive » Big Scary Laser

Leave a Reply

