Shedding My Skin…

Hmmm….I decided to shed my old skin for a bit and try out a new look – let me know what you think….

-PM

5 responses to “Shedding My Skin…

  1. I love the new look. It has the feel of a delicate mehndi design. and the beauty of wild-flowers not wasted.

  2. I couldn’t have picked a better one myself. Nice – very YOU.

  3. V – Oooooooo….I like the comparison to the mehndi design (that IS very me…) and the “wildflowers….” – how brilliantly appropriate. Hugs V. Love ya babe.

    OB – Thank you Darling! I thought you would like this one…has a serene feel, no? I liked the way my words looked with this colour scheme! Adds some coziness to the tavern…

    [PM sitting at Tavern eating a bowl of fresh, homemade Borscht for lunch….].

  4. 🙂 This is beautiful…. I’m just getting to know you, but I’m thinking “change” now and again is awesome just in it’s own lovely right!

    Yay! Thanks Grace! I just felt as though I needed a change. I’m the kind of woman that is constantly re-inventing myself (makes for a fun, care-free existence, yes?!)…and felt like my writing needed a new “binding.” I kind of prefer the parchment paper appearance, and the mossy green…feels so cozy…

  5. I have a love/hate thing going with this theme. The overlapping on the sidebar tends to get my OCD going overtime.

    I’ve thought about using this theme in the past but that was the thing that held me back.

    Whatever turns you on is the thing to go with though I’ve always said. For me, it was plain and simple that I went with.

    ~ RubyShooZ ~

    Peace, love and understanding.

    Hi Ruby, thanks for stopping by. I spent some time playing with the titles and layout and found it a little more difficult to work with than my last theme, but the colour green is so peaceful and serene (and I really need that colour in my life right now…it just feels right). I hope my OCD-inducing panel doesn’t keep you from visiting!

Leave a Reply

