Curiosities

scan0001.jpg

This plate is from a fascinating little book in my library.  It’s a great little (antiquated) field guide for fishes and other sea-life in the UK.  Who’s your favourite little sea creature?

3 responses to “Curiosities

  1. I’d have to say Nemo!

    I would have to agree! “Flipper” the dolphin is also quite the cutie too!

  2. I’m sticking with my man, the Seahorse. There needs to be an animated movie about the seahorse.

    Yeah, I’d have to agree with you – the seahorse is my favourite too. When I was in California, you could buy dehydrated ones to decorate your home with (kind of gave me the creeps…). What would we call that seahorse movie? Hm…. “Papa’s Pregnant with Sextuplets”…[a little too lame?]….

  3. Have you SEEN the BLobfish???

    Google it. I dare you. It’s a toss up between he and the Red Lipped Batfish.

    BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

    [pant, pant, pant]

    “Holy crap, what in the f&*k was that!!!!?”

    [I think I wet myself….].

Leave a Reply

