Honey-Mead Sweetness

My thanks to Kalliope Amorphous for shining an artistic ray of light into the Tavern.  Through the portal of Kalliope’s blog, I was introduced to her ethereal photographic art and Sibyllae, a tremendous Muse and vision of artistic wonder in her own right…and the offerings of many other talented and decadent artistic souls (please see the new update on my sidebar to visit a few of these artists).  Madeline von Foerster’s work oozes sensuality…and I am drooling profusely.  I need to visit her studio when I visit New York.  Greg Spalenka’s decadence leaves me breathless.

I have imbibed myself to the point of unconsciousness on the honey-mead sweetness of these and other artists.

Intoxicated.

Utterly wasted.

If anyone needs me, I’ll be passed out in the back of my studio, mumbling incomprehensible baby gibberish.

3 responses to “Honey-Mead Sweetness

  1. Wow, I can see why you’d be laid wasted by this stuff, amazing!! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Sx

    Thanks for checking it out with me Simonne…Delicious, isn’t it?!

  2. Oh My Goddess (which you are!) – I had no idea you posted this and just saw it and am just so really honored to be mentioned at all. Thank you so much for the really inspiring words and encouragement. You have a beautiful blog here and it’s awesome that you include others. I see so many references to others here, I too like to share about other great folks on the web. And guess what? I am in the stix myself, so we must be kindred spirits on that one too! HUGS HUGS HUGS— Sibyl –

    Hi Sibyl! Thanks for stopping by (and thank you for your kind comments too!). I linked to your site via Kalliope’s and was not only amazed by the beauty of both of your sites, but I was fascinated by the content too (you have some wonderful posts and the links were a definite treat to explore). I am not a professional artist myself, but it sure is a luxury to rub shoulders with some artsy folks (poetry, fine art…whatever!). Hugs returned…xoxo

  3. How did I miss this post?? Anyhow, thanks so much for including me and I am honored to be among such an awesome lot of artists and shamans! I love your blog and am so happy to be able to connect with kindred spirits like yourself! *namaste* ~Kalliope

    Hi Kalliope! I don’t know how you missed this post?! But that’s certainly ok (I’m glad you found it, and felt happy with my mention of your site)!!!! I might have been on a blog binge that day and pumped out a few posts between your visits! Anyway, I’m flattered that you’d consider me an artist and shaman, considering your talent and ability. Some days I wonder about all of that…but continue down my path of wonder in the hopes that it will all make sense to me in the end. I love your blog too…Your poetry is simply fantastic. It gives me chills and goosebumps…and makes me feel alive….These are all very good things and I’m glad that we found each other!!!! It is fantastic to be able to rub shoulders with artists such as Sibyl and yourself…so thanks for that!!!!

    Namaste

Leave a Reply

