Closing Notice

No fits and starts here.  No tears [yeah right].  No pussy-footing around.

It’s been wonderful serving up cocktails and various brews of nonsense over the last 9 months or so, but I think it’s time.

“Last call!”

I want to personally thank each and every one of you for making my blogging experience here at the Mermaid Tavern a good one.  I’ve had a great time getting to learn the in’s and out’s and quirks and quarks about each of your special personalities.  If I’ve been sincere enough to share my love for your work, my thoughts and my heart…know that you will be missed dearly.

Blogging life gets in the way of Real Living and there are a few people and relationships that need more attention than I’ve been giving them lately.  Blogging has been a wonderful creative outlet for me and I’ve really enjoyed sharing my imagination and creativity with you as we share in the wonders of Life together.  However, I’m feeling as though my expectations and the quality of my life has suffered from the experience somewhat (some of you may know what I mean).

I’m not drinker, per se.  Alcohol gives me gas.  Taverns are smelly and this one is certainly no exception.

[Vain attempts at humour].

Some of you might miss me and others will say, “She’s still here?  Isn’t it about bloody time she got the hint?”  Whatever.  Love back.  Maybe I’ll get a lamenting comment or none.

To the rest of you, my supportive friends and blogging family….

“May we one day meet again in the Ether”

[and you can quote me on that!]

Bottoms up!

-PM

ps.  I’ll leave this up for a week or so – to allow for some expected graffiti desecration.  After that, it’s Bye, Bye Birdie.

Love…xoxo

15 responses to “Closing Notice

  1. I’m sorry to see you closing your blog. I had just started reading you, and now you won’t be here. Awww tis the life in blogland. Best wishes for you in the “real world”

    Thanks Autumn. It’s very nice to meet you. Life in blogland is very transient, isn’t it? If I ever make it back this way, I’ll be sure to stop by and sing you a song (or perhaps I’ll step into your meadow and spread some cheer before I leave).

  2. PM~ I am sorry to see you go! I only recently discovered you (haven’t even had time to really comment before this!) by way of signmom, and I very much enjoyed your writing. That said, I certainly honor your decision and wish you many blessings of love, peace, and happiness.

    Hi Aerolin. Thank you for your lovely comments. If I ever get back to writing, I will look you up. Good luck, best wishes and many blessings returned.

    Namaste

  3. You’ll be back.
    But good luck 🙂

    Perhaps you know me all too well. Thanks Anthony.

  4. I will miss you and sorry to see you go. But please stay in touch with everyone when you can. You can always stop on by and delight us with MERMALADE! LOL! Best wishes muse; You will be missed! XOXOXOXO

  5. Aw, Muse. . . You will be missed. Greatly. No doubt about it.

    Hi Red. I’m really going to miss you too. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment. Lots of love…xoxo

  6. Arghhhhhh! Who will I get to be Tangy Mermalade for ever again??

    I will miss you! You’d better stop by occasionally and leave me comments.. Please? I feel like an old friend is going on a long trip without me.

    You know I’ve debated whether or not to shut down my website recently and have decided to keep it going, although at a much less ambitious level than before. I hope you decide to blog again in the future, as it’s been very comforting having you here, but that’s the selfish part of me talking! Keep in touch if you can – you know my email. Love you, Muse!

    Hi Karen. Coming back to read your comments (especially) makes my heart break [I dreaded returning to read my blog for the last couple of days because of this]. You were my very first blogging friend and you hold a very dear and special place in my heart because of that. Not only were you my first blogging friend, we developed an uncanny chemistry together…

    You will always hold the position of Tangy Mermalade (in my heart). Whether or not I will decide to blog again is up for debate (but if I do, I will let you know that it is indeed ‘me’). Since I have alot of writing on this blog that I would like to “save”, I will likely just go into private mode for now. I guess I’m taking the coward’s way out, but I’ve really struggled with my own conflicts about keeping this blog up and running.

    I’m still not sure how I really feel about things (blogging, relationships…etc in general)…Perhaps this one step backward will allow me to “see the forest for the trees” if you will, such that I can propel forward in other aspects in my life. Although my blogging life needs a hiatus, I feel like the roots of my ever-growing Baobob tree are giving me strength, nurturing and stability in my real life (as opposed to choking out the life source of my little planet). Are you familiar with “The Little Prince” (?). The prospects of growth are incredible and I’m looking forward to new opportunities…

    Anyway, enough of my rambling. I will try to keep in touch. I will miss you and I love you too!

    xoxo

  7. I am sad to see you go, but I totally understand how it gets with blogging, having closed many a blog myself over the years and having mixed feelings about keeping a blog.

    I wish you tremendous love, light and inspiration as you move forward on your journey. I am sure we will cross paths again in other (or ether) forms! 🙂

    Many blessings to you, magical beauty!

    *Hugs*

    Ether is a very magical entity, isn’t it Kalliope?! Thank you for your well wishes. I wish you much luck with your Zazzle biz. You are such an amazingly talented photographer and artist. Your work is spectacular…soulful… You are a visionary! Good luck yourself! If indeed our paths do cross again, you can bet that sparks will fly! xoxo

    ps. I can’t get that image of the hand and key out of my mind…

    Simply perfect.

  8. I think many of us understand much of how you feel about closing, leaving, loving. Although I’ve been an infrequent visitor here lately, it hasn’t been due to any thing with you. I love you just as much as I always have and I do hope that you stay in touch – you’ve got my email, comment once in a while, and/or start another blog at some point if you can see your way clear to do it.

    I understand. Good for you for letting folks know and for doing what your heart is telling you to do. I think many folks don’t listen and it can end in bad ways. You’ve always had grace and love and it’s been an honor to know you, to interact with you and to have you be a part of my life.

    Much peace, love and understanding to you….let’s toss in some serenity and tranquility too this time.

    Always love, always peace.

    Ruby. Where to begin my Dear? You are so gentle, witty, clever…warm and agile. Most importantly, however, you are *WISE*. I have thoroughly enjoyed your presence in my life. Your words are like “mom’s apple pie” or that cup of “chamomile tea” before bed…they are heartfelt, humble, healthful and they always “hit the spot”.

    Thank you for your support too. Right now, my heart is telling me that I need to spend some time cultivating my garden. Spring is on it’s way, as you know, and although it might be freezing cold outside, life below-ground is beginning to stir. Roots are beginning to stretch their tendrils into the soil and nourishment is being sought and discovered…This is all, very good for the soul.

    Many positive changes are occurring in my life and I need to dedicate some time to cultivating these positive ventures. I know you understand and appreciate this. Of all people, you will understand this the most.

    I wish you healing. I wish you strength. I pray for your health, your heart and your happiness.

    I will continue to offer my support too as we journey along because we never truly are separate, are we?

    We are One.

    [Peace, love, understanding, serenity and tranquility returned….]…xoxo

  9. I’ll miss you, dear mermaid.
    Good luck and best wishes!

    Thank you Claudia! I’ll miss you too! Good luck with your Spanish and English studies…and enjoy the success of your new Mathematics book! Hugs to you Dear!!!!

  10. Hello,

    I never really got to know you, and now you are leaving which is fine (I guess) – there are after all so many other things to do other than blogging, and I hope that you find them to be fruitful and fulfilling and awe inspiring…You have paid me some of the highest praise that I have ever received for my blog – for that I thank you…

    There is a great deal about you that is kind and giving and I am sure that those are your gifts…and with those I am sure you will continue being you in all your glory…Peace.

    Poetman

    Oh Poetman. You *are* a King. I sigh when I read your poetry because it makes me feel expressively and wonderfully alive. If your words were composed of the finest strands of silk…then I would request a rich, silk brocade gown made of your verse such that I might walk amidst the finest gardens (as a Queen).

    That garment would express your heart’s soul and I would wear it proudly for all the world to see…with poise, elegance and dignity.

    Dear Heart…continue to write and be inspired…This Muse will never be far away…

    ps. Thank you for your praise. You honour me.

  11. Wow, look what I miss when I take a week off. 😦 I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you through your blog. I will miss your witty posts and your creative writings. You are so talented, I hope you come back when you feel it’s right. I’ll miss you!

    Hi Venus! Thank you for you kind words. I have had a wonderful time getting to know you too. You are one, very special lady; graceful, elegant, cultured, witty and charming. Good luck with your business too! I’m sure you will be a raving success! I will miss you too…and if I ever get a chance (or time) to try this blogging thing again…you’ll be one of the very first to know! Who knows…I might even have a chance to pop by on occasion too…and see how my V is making out with everything!!!! Love, support and good Food to you….

  12. *sniff*

    Aw Red…now, now Love…

  13. I’m with our gal Red on this one… 😦

  14. You’ll be missed Muse! I think of you quite often (hence my presence here in blogland just to check out what was a’happening at the tavern and you’ve left! Well, good for you gorgeous woman. I wish you all the love and happiness you can handle before exploding with joy! MUCH love,
    Simonne xxxx

  15. How the HELL did I miss this??? Dammit woman you made sniffle like a baby..I do hope you see this…and don’t you ever forget our “splendid” time will you?
    I still have it, proudly displayed on it’s own page for any and all to see…it was SUCH fun wasn’t it?
    I know we’ve lost a little touch in recent months, but that doesn’t really matter I guess..seeing you say goodbye is still sad
    Cheers
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

